How to Send Disappearing Photo and Video On Instagram


83
114 shares, 83 points

In 2020, Instagram introduced a new feature that lets you send disappearing photos and videos to group or individual chats. Disappearing photos and videos are much like Disappearing messages seen on WhatsApp and many other instant messaging apps.

So, Instagram lets you send disappearing photos or videos. After someone opens the disappearing photo or video you’ve sent them, the message is no longer visible in their inbox unless you’ve permitted them to replay the message.

So, in this article, we will share a step-by-step guide on how to send a disappearing photo or video to someone on Instagram.

Step 1. First of all, open the Instagram app on your smartphone.

Step 2. Next, click on the Message icon located in the top-right of the screen. (Tap direct or messenger in the top right of Feed.)

Step 3. Now tap on the ‘Camera‘ icon placed behind the contact name. (Tap next to the group or username of the person that you want to send a disappearing photo or video to.)

Step 4. Now select the photo that you want to send. Then, select the ‘View Once’ option on the bottom of the screen.

You can:

  • Select View Once to let the person or group receiving your photo or video only view it once.
  • Select Allow Replay to loop your photo or video and to let the recipient open and replay your photo or video one more time before it disappears.
  • Select Keep in Chat to keep a preview image of the photo or video visible in the chat thread.

Step 5. Once done, tap on the ‘Send‘ button

That’s it! You are done. Now whenever the other person opens the photo, it will be immediately removed from the chat.


Like it? Share with your friends!

83
114 shares, 83 points